1st post – drum roll please ….

Day #1 of my blogging adventure begins.
Actually, if we’re being technical, Day #1 would have been when I signed up – which was a random thought at 1 am. Nevertheless, this is DAY #1

I feel like it’s important to say, no matter what posts after this say – I am happy. I am very happy actually. I am a 26 year old, happy, somewhat successful, have no real plan for the future, girl. Yippee!! I deserve to give myself a big pat on the back for who I am today. I have recovered from hitting rock bottom. I am very grateful for everything in my life and everyone that surrounds me.

With that being said … I still have my moments. I still get scared my life is never going to start in the direction I want it to. Big deal. It happens to the best of us. I just gotta keep on going. Yippee again!

Over the past few months so many things have been changing for me – I met an amazing guy that makes my heart melt, got a new job that could very well turn into a career (and started to be an independent consultant on the side), I mended an old friendship, moved twice & planning another move in three weeks … I’ve been busy.

This is a start of a wonderful thing. I can feel it! =)

Leave a Reply

