Oh, Monday – you wonderful thing!

It’s really hard to type on an iPad while your laying down. Laziness FAIL.

I kind of miss when Sunday was a hangover day and I just got to stay in bed all day drinking Gatorade and dreaming of McDonald’s cheeseburgers. At least that way I was well rested for Monday morning. Now it just kind of hits me in the face. Being an adult sucks. Having actual stuff to do on Sunday is no fun at all.

Today went by pretty quickly actually. I had a busy morning with a press conference and a Board meeting. I’m also preparing for an event, so I have more than enough work on my plate. I’m such a procrastinator though. I work well under pressure. I’ve always been that way. I envy people that get there things done on time. I always say I don’t have enough “time” to get things done – like I don’t have enough time to read for pleasure, or I don’t have enough time to exercise, or I don’t have enough time to work on my writing. When do these excuses stop? I need to actively change these negative thoughts into positive ones. I need to make time and make what I really want a priority. It is true though that there aren’t enough hours in the day. I wish I didn’t have to sleep as much as I do. I’m one of the most exhausted people I’ve ever met. I just need a lot of sleep. Some people can function on 6 hours of sleep, or 7, but I need 10 hours to feel well rested. It’s probably because I don’t get enough vitamins. I used to think it was because I was lazy, but even when I was exercising 5 or 6 days a week I was still exhausted.

I need to start exercising more. It’s so difficult to make it a habit once you’ve stopped. It used to just be neither part of my day, like brushing my teeth, but now it feels more like going to the dentist. Ugh. I’ve started to hate cardio. I guess I’m just referring to the elliptical, rowing machine, or stair master type of cardio. It’s just so boring. Even if I have music, or something to entertain me, I’m just waiting for it to be over. I’m starting couch 2 5k soon. Intervals are more entertaining for me, so hopefully that works. Running was what I did last time when I lost a bunch of weight, so hopefully I’ll have the same success.

I just made about 15 typing errors on this stupid thing. I give up. Somebody get me a Microsoft surface.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

