Moment of Truth Monday!

da mo 1324 Daily motivation (25 photos)

 

Well, well, here I am – turning into one of those weight loss bloggers.

It has come to my attention that I am “over-weight”. Boo.
This is all according to my scale of course. I on the other hand, think I look fantastic. I guess loosing some pounds wouldn’t be such a bad idea though.

I’m not too sure how it happened, but it’s as if I went to sleep and woke up 30 pounds heavier then what I want to be. I say want because I was at this “dream weight” a few years ago when I was exercising and eating healthy and I felt damn good about myself. I will also note that this want weight is 20 pounds heavier then my that would be AMAZINGGGG weight. I’m being realistic here people, and I know the weight my body feels good at and don’t think I would look appealing at all being any less than my want weight.

I’ve been working on returning to my healthy ways over the past month, with little success. I have been able to commit to a workout schedule though, which I am very excited about. My boyfriend and I started doing Focus T25. We both really enjoy it so far. I think I need to add more cardio to my workout schedule though. For me, it’s really difficult to loose weight. I really need to make my body as uncomfortable as possible for it to stay the weight that it is. What I mean by that is I can’t just do a little exercise and cut out pop and chips. I have to shack things up and sweat a lot, and eat lots of greens!!

This is going to be difficult, but it’s going to be worth it.

I might as well start off on the embarrassing note of my weigh in this morning.
Ugh.
This morning I weighed in at 175 pounds *sigh*

One thought on “Moment of Truth Monday!

Leave a Reply

