Just the worst.

Ooops.

I’m one of those people that has a hard time finishing what they start – blogging for example?
I’ve already tried to write this post several times, and decided it wasn’t good enough, or I was bored with it.

I have a problem.

This is something that effects many different aspects of my life – work, friendships, relationships, my health, etc. It needs to end. Usually I’d make a grand statement about how it will end NOW damnit! But as you can probably guess, from what I just said – I’m a huge failure at following through. I’d like to say I’m slowly getting better.

I look at those people in life who have actually accomplished something they’ve set their mind to and I’m envious. They seem so happy, and so fulfilled. I know that I’m the only reason why I don’t finish what I start, so there is nobody to blame and there is no room for self pity. I think a solution to my issue could be rather then thinking about how boring, or how much work continuing to do something is going to be I should focus on the negative aspects of not finishing it.
For example, if I don’t keep taking my daily vitamin then I’ll continue to be tired and sluggish from not getting the nutrients I need. BAM! Argument well made. Here’s hoping it works.

I’m the kind of person that loves to plan things. I love writing things down on a to do list, but do you think I do them? NO. I’m content with the feeling of having good intentions. It’s kind of exhausting and getting to the point where I’m just disappointed in myself and unmotivated to do anything because I know I won’t finish it.

I’ve started this ‘100 happy days’ task on my Facebook page – every day, for 100 days, I post something that makes me happy! I’m half way through and I haven’t missed a day yet (except when I didn’t have cell service or computer access). I feel pretty accomplished so far, and can’t wait to get to day 100!

Baby steps I suppose…

Leave a Reply

