Silly Girl

It’s October!
October is my favorite month. It’s my birthday, the weather is getting nice and crisp, the leaves are changing colors, it’s time to start making stew and chilli – EXCELLENT! I LOVE AUTUMN! I LOVE OCTOBER!

Here are a few things I have planned for my October:

I celebrated my 27th day of birth. It was scary. I hate getting older. I always get the feeling I’m not on track with my life. I found a quote online recently that has started to change my mind
“Don’t look back, you’re not going that way.”  I LOVE IT. It is straight to the point and makes so much sense. ONWARD WE GO!

I celebrated Thanksgiving, with 2 thanksgiving dinners. They were both very yummy. Chris and I went to his parents house first, and then we swung by my cousins for our HUGE family dinner, where we ate our dessert. My family and Chris’ family are totally different. His extended family doesn’t get together very often, whereas my extended family (on my dad’s side) get together all the time – the majority of us even live within walking distance of each other. Chris’ parents told us dinner would be at 5:00pm, so we took the dogs to the dog park for a bit first so they wouldn’t be as excited during dinner (that didn’t happen), and we got to his parents house at 5:09pm – everybody has already ate dinner. Without us. I thought the point of having a family thanksgiving dinner was so we could have a FAMILY THANKSGIVING DINNER!! Oh well. It’s just how his family operates. It’s a shame though because it makes me feel less inclined to want to want to communicate with them, or get together with them when they don’t even want to be “together” with the family. Strange. My family dinner’s are scheduled for 5:30pm and we wait until 6:30pm for everybody to get there so we can eat. To each their own.

I’ve decided to participate in NaNoWriMo this year. I am super excited and super scared. I’m trying to come up with a plot, which has never been my strong suit. We’ll see how it goes this year. I hope to finish the 50,000 words. That means I need to make a plan of action!! I need to determine how many hours a day I’m going to write for a WRITE FOR THOSE HOURS. I must learn to follow through.

I’ve started writing in a food/exercise journal (read: I bought a journal designated to writing about food/exercise). I need to commit to losing weight and being more healthy. I’ve had enough of this self loathing garbage. It’s time to love my body again, which means treating it well! I’m going to start doing weekly weigh-in’s on this blog, because how else am I supposed to be accountable? Once again, I must learn to follow through.

I have my Halloween costume 🙂 I am going to be a vampire and Chris is going to be a zombie. We are going to be a bloody mess together – YAY! A friend of ours is having a Halloween party on the 31st and then we are going to a Halloween Shag (most people call them stag and doe’s – I think…) on November 1st, which is Halloween themed of course. It’s going to be super fun. Chris and I were going to host our own Halloween party, but decided against it, since there would only be about 5 people in attendance ( we are loners…)

That is pretty much all the randomness in my life right now.
xxx

2 thoughts on “Silly Girl

Leave a Reply

